Me and Oprah!

I_Am_So_Me-logo

As I may have mentioned before, I have a curious need to keep testing myself in a variety of on-line quizzes, polls and the like.

Last week I did Carl Jung’s Personality test, the results of which implied I might ‘grow up’ to be a writer or a counsellor. It uncovered a desire to seek justice, by whatever means and to stand up for my beliefs. These traits have – strangely enough – manifested themselves in the main character of my WIP.  I say strangely enough, as  the main character is very much based on my own life – in parts (I haven’t poisoned anyone, or even been regressed – but there are many similarities) Which leads me to believe that there may be some subliminal underbelly of truth attached to these tests.

This week, I came upon another test – by Dr Phil – designed to show how other people actually perceive you. He did the test with Oprah and she scored 38 points. So, you can assume from the title of the article that my connection with Oprah is just a tenuous as that – yep, I scored 38 too.

The results speak for themselves, and once again seem to be fairly accurate (if I say so myself!)

38 points

Who knows what I might discover next time?

In the meantime, try the test for yourself, leave a comment to say how you scored. Does it ring true for you?

Leave a Reply

