Posted in A to Z challenge, followers, thank you

Y is for … You!

YAs we approach the finishing line of this A to Z challenge, this penultimate post is dedicated to everyone who has helped make this a fun, entertaining and thought-provoking marathon of words.

I’ve learnt a lot, laughed and smiled with you, marvelled at our differences and witnessed our many similarities – despite our diverse locations, backgrounds and even language.

So I say a huge

THANK YOU!

to those of you who have liked, commented or even chosen to follow my posts.

You Guys Rock!

In the past I have restricted my posts to book-related topics, but since doing this challenge, I have come to realise that there is space here for my inane thoughts too.

So, whilst normal service will be resumed, you can be certain that more anecdotes will be speckled throughout this blog, giving you a greater insight into the person behind the avatar.

Spoiler alert: 

Here’s to more random ramblings, nostalgic nonsense and silly suggestions!

And of course, I’ll be following you right back too!

Thanks 🙂

It’s been emotional!

Author:

Dreams can come true and mine was to live in Spain forever and ever ....  Well, after studying languages many years ago I became totally enamoured with all things Spanish, I finally made the big move for a more 'relaxed' lifestyle in 2003.  Since then, I have been teaching Spanish to Ex-pats and translating. Also, I trained as a Community Manager (Social Media) so that I have a genuine excuse to be on Facebook, Twitter and the Internet for hours on end, but then I started to write. My first attempt was for NaNo 2012 with 'The Nasrid Charm' (a story set in Spain and the Afterlife.) Like most first drafts, this is in need of serious revision and has been placed on the backburner, while I pursue my mystery stories. I'll get back to it - one day :) 

One thought on “Y is for … You!

  1. YOU!! It has been emotional and insne snd silly and insprational. I’m so glad you have decided to broaden your blogging to include more of yourself. I know even if I’m not writing a manuscript, i will benefit from your lessons, but I also enjoy hearing your other thoughts. Cheers and kudos for going the distance!

Leave a Reply

