No more fingernails left to bite!

Manicures would be wasted on me.

Yes, it’s true – I’m a nail-biter.

This time it’s because my latest WIP is about to leave the nest.

The Untruth Hunters is ready for critiquing and the (un)lucky reviewers are those wonderful authors in my writing group. Whilst they’ve been there for my revenge stories, questioned my evil streak and cheered at my fantasy excerpts, this one is a little different – darker and conspiratorial.

the-untruth-hunters

Travis Hunter is existing, nothing more. Having lost his parents and wife in separate, tragic accidents he is prone to depression and self-harm.

When an invitation to avoid the Christmas hullabaloo comes his way, he grabs it without thinking and embarks upon a strange journey with sinister undertones.

On learning his parents did not die, but were instead kidnapped, he is recruited by a secret organisation to bring them home. 

Government conspiracies, ungodly terrain and a killer sleeping disease force Travis to raise his game – no longer can he be a Hunter in name only. 

I guess I’ll have to resort to caffeine and chocolate to calm my nerves and wait for feedback.

Leave a Reply

