Update: The Nasrid Charm

The-Nasrid-Charm-Cover-2015I’ve been a little obsessed by learning new things lately, and some of the courses I’ve been taking have been writing related (honestly!)

An Open University course on writing fiction (which I’ve been featuring here) has led me down a research path for The Nasrid Charm (as well as giving advice on building characters, setting, voice and the dreaded editing)

Enough to keep me busy revising the story before my new courses start.

 

I’ve signed up for a couple of other courses that I feel will add some ‘zing’ to my novel:

  • Deciphering Secrets: Unlocking the Manuscripts of Medieval Spain (to help with setting, time and place)
  • Magic in the Middle Ages – which speaks for itself.

As a result (these don’t start until Spring 2016) I’ll be editing most of the book and will complete a final draft in May 2016 – still in time for the scheduled publication.

That’s it for now!

Leave a Reply

