cover reveal · psychological suspense · thriller

Cover Reveal – The Happy Family

The Happy Family by Jackie Kabler

The brand new thriller from the Kindle & USA Today bestselling author!

A mother who disappeared… 
When Beth was 10 years old, her beautiful, wild mother Alice walked out and never came back. Beth’s life since hasn’t always been smooth sailing, but now she is happy and settled, with a successful career, a loving family and a beautiful home. 
 
An unexpected visitor…
Then one day there’s a knock at the door. Alice has returned. Overjoyed to have the chance to rebuild their relationship, Beth invites her mother to move in.
 
A life that comes crashing down…
At first, everything seems wonderful. But then Beth’s friends begin to drift away, strange things start to happen at home, and rumours begin to circle about her past. As the mysterious events around Beth become darker and more dangerous, she is forced to question everything. Is somebody in her life trying to destroy her happiness? And how far will they go?

Publication Date: June 4, 2021

The book is available to pre-order now:

(UK) https://amzn.to/3f8UMyh  (US) http://mybook.to/TheHappyFamilyUS

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, C. L. Taylor and Lisa Jewell

Praise for Jackie Kabler

‘An intriguing and gripping psychological thriller that keeps you guessing as you frantically turn the pages’ Sunday Times bestselling author C. L. Taylor

‘This is a psychological thriller that has everything: intrigue, mystery and constant twists and turns. I couldn’t put it down!’ Alex Lake, bestselling author of Seven Days

‘There is no let-up in this twisty-turny thriller…Just when you think you’ve cracked its secrets, your expectations are upended again’ Kate Riordan, author of The Heatwave

I’ve read a couple of the author’s previous books The Perfect Couple and Am I Guilty? If The Happy Family is half as good, then it will be amazing! Can’t wait to get my copy.

As always

Audiobook · book review · murder mystery · mystery · series

Audiobook Blog Tour ‘n’ Review – Lethal Voyage

 

Author: Kevin G. Chapman

Narrator: Kevin G. Chapman

Length: 9 hours 39 minutes

Series: Mike Stoneman, Book 3

Publisher: First Legacy Productions

Released: Nov. 22, 2020

Genre: Thriller

Continue reading “Audiobook Blog Tour ‘n’ Review – Lethal Voyage”