Audiobook · cosy · murder mystery · mystery · series

Audiobook Review – A Murderous Grudge

A Murderous Grudge (Peggy Rector Mysteries, #1)A Murderous Grudge by J.M. Roberts
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Peggy Rector didn’t expect to be solving any murders when she returned to her hometown of Stinky Springs in Texas. Then again, she didn’t ever imagine she’d be on the suspect list either.
In between writing her novel and trying to catch a stalker, and attempting to avoid being eaten by a mountain lion, she has enough on her plate. But when you add in her quirky neighbours, a possible romance and her beloved pets, Peggy’s life just got more complicated.
This is a fabulous cosy mystery, full of great characters, community disputes, ex-wives who don’t want to remain ex-wives and lots of small town shenanigans.
I will definitely be back for more. That said, I listened to the audiobook version, which I had to slow down to 75% as the dialect was way too strong and fast for my ear (non- American), so I’ll be reading the next books in the series.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.